Watch the Grands Prix announcement and commentary below.

Congratulations to all our winners! Watch the Bronze, Silver, Gold and Special Award announcement on demand on each category page.

About the new awards

We’ve reinvented the way effectiveness awards are judged.

The WARC Awards for Effectiveness, in association with LIONS, are built and benchmarked on the consistent, global language of the Effectiveness Code and judged using the Creative Effectiveness Ladder.

Every shortlisted entry will receive feedback on how they’ve performed on the Ladder so that you can drive your business, and the industry, forward.

Our awards are global, open to all, the process to enter is straightforward and, for 2021, we’ve waived the entry fee, too.

The deadline for entries was 1 April. The awards will open again in 2022.

Each category will be judged by a high-calibre panel, including senior marketers from some of the world’s biggest brands and top agency professionals and specialists from around the globe.

For each category the juries will award Grand Prix, Gold, Silver and Bronze accolades, as well as special awards honouring particular areas of excellence. The winners will be announced at Cannes Lions 2021.

For inspiration, please read The Effectiveness Code White Paper.

Your entry: what you need to know. Please use the entry template below with criteria, word counts and scores. When you are ready to upload your entry, click on Enter the Awards. You'll be taken through to the LIONS portal where you can register and upload your entry box by box, as well as submit supporting images and video content.

Download the entry kit

2021 Jury Chairs

Tips & Tricks